Committees

The Board of Directors feels all members have the right to, and should, participate and counsel the Association. Every task or project taken on by the NMLA will be the responsibility of these established committees. Each committee will have a chairperson who is responsible for the committee's leadership and all NMLA members are encouraged to volunteer for consideration. The committees and their respective duties are listed below (*).

If you are interested in serving on a committee, please contact Michael Bryant at mbryant@tridentfunding.com.

 

ANNUAL REPORT

  • Reviews/updates annual lender questionnaire
  • Works closely with independent 3rd party vendor by providing member list, questionnaire, follow-up with members for participation
  • Creates finished report with commentary and graphics, and distributes to participating members

 

Committee Chairman:    
Jim Coburn jcoburn@coburnassociates.com (586) 530-3935
Committee Members:    

Matt Anderson
Bob Dunford, Jr

John Haymond.
Don Parkhurst

Karen Trostle

mmanderson@globalmarineinsurance.com
rpdunford@tridentfunding.com

jhaymond@medallionbank.com
don.parkhurst@suntrust.com

Karen@sterlingacceptance.com

 

(231) 932-4023
(203) 944-6555

(801) 747-7176
(703) 691-4411

(410) 268-1545

 

CONFERENCE

  • Develop and produce Annual Member Conference including site selection, agenda, speakers, food and beverage, and all activities

 

Committee Chairwomen:    
Peggy Bodenreider
Jackie Forese
yachtmoney4u@gmail.com
forese2@msn.com
(714) 473-8523
(516) 810-3796
Committee Members:    

Jim Coburn
Robin Cottmeyer

Ken Donner
John Haymond
Bill Otto

Greg Proteau
Karen Trostle

April Walker (*)

(*) Intern

jcoburn@coburnassociates.com
info@marinelenders.org

kendonner@shorepremierfinance.com 
jhaymond@medallion.com
billotto3@gmail.com


gproteau@msn.com
karen@sterlingacceptance.com

april.m.walker@suntrust.com

 

(586) 530-3935
(410) 980-1401

(252) 384-6945
(801) 747-7176
(616) 538-5777

(847) 736-4142
(410) 268-1545

(410) 224-6053

 

EDUCATION

  • Training and development for members and marine industry associates
  • Develop and produce Annual Marine Lending Workshop including all presentations and Workshop training manual

 

Committee Chairwoman:
Jackie Forese forese2@msn.com (516) 810-3796
Committee Members:    

Jim Coburn
Robin Cottmeyer
Don Parkhurst
Mike Smith
Karen Trostle
April Walker (*)

(*) intern

jcoburn@coburnassociates.com
info@marinelenders.org
don.parkhurst@suntrust.com
boatman21@outlook.com

karen@sterlingacceptance.com
april.m.walker@suntrust.com

 

(586) 530-3935
(410) 980-1401
(703) 691-4411
(231) 409-3521
(410) 268-1545
(410) 224-6053

 

 

FINANCE

  • Budget creation and strategic planning
  • Annual member invoicing
  • Create and deliver Treasurer's Reports to the Board of Directors and NMLA Members
  • CPA and bookkeeper relationships

 

Committee Chairman:    
Bill Otto billotto3@gmail.com (616) 538-5777
Committee Members:    

Bob Dunford, Jr.
Jackie Forese
Don Parkhurst
Karen Trostle

rpdunford@tridentfunding.com
forese2@msn.com
don.parkhurst@suntrust.com
karen@sterlingacceptance.com

(203) 944-6555
(516) 810-3796
(703) 691-4411
(410) 268-1545

 

LEGISLATIVE

  • Represent NMLA on all legislative and appropriate legal issues
  • Review of NMLA by-laws
  • Develop and establish relationships with industry associations and like committees

 

Committee Chairman:    
Don Parkhurst don.parkhurst@suntrust.com (703) 691-4411
Committee Members:    
John Haymond
Mark Breeden
Jim Coburn
Geoffrey Kreller
Jim Stewart
Karen Trostle

jhaymond@medallion.com
mbreeden@mtb.com
jcoburn@coburnassociates.com
Geoff.kreller@yahoo.com
jstewart@kotzsangster.com
karen@sterlingacceptance.com

(801) 747-7176
(716) 848-3972
(586) 530-3935
(443) 847-6677
(313) 259-8751
(410) 268-1545

 

MARKETING

  • Develops all NMLA marketing materials including newsletters, press releases, quarterly trend surveys, brochures, promotional items and loan awareness campaigns
  • Maintains NMLA FaceBook and Twitter accounts
  • Monitors the NMLA website and makes suggestions for updates

 

Committee Chairwoman:    
Karen Trostle karen@sterlingacceptance.com (410) 268-1545
Committee Members:    

Kathlee Best

Peggy Bodenreider
Jim Coburn
Robin Cottmeyer
Bob Dunford, Jr.
Greg Proteau 
Carrie Schmidt

kathleen.best@bankozk.com

yachtmoney4u@gmail.com
jcoburn@coburnassociates.com
info@marinelenders.org
rpdunford@tridentfunding.com
gproteau@msn.com 
carrie@aydserv.com 

(698) 293-1208

(714) 473-8523
(586) 530-3935
(410) 980-1401
(203) 944-6555
(847) 736-4142
(443) 949-9462

 

MEMBERSHIP

  • Membership recruitment
  • Create/implement new member approval procedure
  • Periodic by-law review w/board and council

 

Committee Chairwoman:    

Nikki Bates

nbates@boatloan.com (772) 464-5885
Committee Members:    

Cindy Bassett

Jim Coburn
John Haymond

Dennis Poer

cindy,bassett@huntington.com   

jcoburn@coburnassociates.com
jhaymond@medallion.com

dennis.poer@bankozk.com

(610) 357-6447

(586) 530-3935
(801) 747-7176

(678) 293-1238

 

NOMINATING

This committee is comprised of the President, the Immediate Past President and NMLA counsel
Responsible for the nomination of Officers annually

 

Committee Members:    

Dennis Poer 

Michael Bryant

James Stewart

dennis.poer@bankozk.com

mbryant@tridentfunding.com

jstewart@kotzsangster.com

(678) 293-1238

(949) 475--0760

(313) 259-8751

 

SPONSORSHIP

  • Develop varying levels of sponsorship and define member benefit offerings for each
  • Tele-market program to members and non-members

 

Committee Chairman:    

Michael Bryant

mbryant@tridentfunding.com (949) 475--0760
Committee Members:    

Nikki Bates
Robin Cottmeyer

Ken Donner
John Haymond

Karen Trostle

nbates@boatloan.com
info@marinelenders.org

kendonner@shorepremierfinance.com
jhaymond@medallion.com

karen@sterlingacceptance.com

(772) 464-5885
(410) 980-1401

(252) 384-6945

(801) 747-7176

(410) 268-1545

 

(*) President Dennis Poer (dennis.poer@bankozk.com / (678) 293-1238) participates in all NMLA Committees